AGI Home | About AGIContact UsSearch 
Theme Attendees Agenda - Transcripts - Slides Conferences Home

 

American Geological Institute

1999 AGI Geoscience Associate's Conference

Attendees

Academic-Corporate Associates Conference Attendees


Mr. Charles B. Andrews
S. S. Papadopulas & ; Associates
7944 Wisconsin Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20814-3620
Phone: 301 718 8900
FAX: 301 718 8900
candrews@sspa.com

Dr. David Applegate
American Geological Institute
4220 King St.
Alexandria, VA 22302
Phone: (703) 379-2480
FAX: (703) 379-7563
applegate@agiweb.org

Mr. Peter S. Aronstam
Baker Hughes Inc.
3900 Essex Lane, Suite 1200
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: 713 439-8157
FAX: 713 439-8161

Dr. William I. Ausich
Dept. of Geological Sciences
Ohio State University
275 Mendenhall Lab
125 South Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614 292 0069
FAX:
ausich.1@osu.edu

Dr. Hans G. Ave Lallemant
Geology and Geophysics
Rice University
6100 Main St.
Houston, TX 77005
Phone:
FAX:
ave@rice.edu

Dr. Jean M. Bahr
Dept. of Geology & ; Geophysics
University of Wisconsin Madison
1215 West Dayton St.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608 262 5513
FAX:
jmbahr@geology.wisc.edu

Mr. Michael J. Baranovic
Shell Offshore Inc.
One Shell Square
PO Box 61933
New Orleans, LA 70161
Phone: 504 728 4150
FAX:
mjbaranovic@shellus.com

Mr. Walter Barber
New Contact Information Available Soon

Mr. William Barkhouse
Mobil Exploration and Producing U.S. , Inc.
Mobil Park 809
PO Box 4999
The Woodlands, TX 77380-4999
Phone: 281 296 3228
FAX: 2281 296 4370
William_n_barkhouse@email.mobil.com

Dr. Gerald R. Baum
Texaco
4800 Fournace Place
Bellaire, TX 77401
Phone: 713 432 2541
FAX: 713 432 2541
baumgr@texaco.com

Dr. David K. Beach
Marathon Oil Company
PO Box 3128
Houston, TX 77253
Phone: 713 296 4002
FAX: 713 296 4080
dkbeach@marathonoil.com

Dr. Lori Bettison-Varga
Geology
The College of Wooster
Wooster, OH 44691
Phone: 330 263 2246
FAX:
lbettison@acs.wooster.edu

Dr. Janok P. Bhattacharya
Geosciences
University of Texas at Dallas
PO Box 830688 , F021
Richardson, TX 75083-0688
Phone: 972 883 2449
FAX:
janokb@utdallas.edu

Dr. Richard S. Bishop
American Association of Petroleum Geologists
Exxon ExplorationCompany
PO Box 4778
Houston, TX 77210
Phone:
FAX:
rsbishop@juno.com

Dr. Rodger H. Blodgett
Dept of Geology
Austin Community College
11928 Stonehollow Drive
Austin, TX 78758
Phone: 512 223 4892
FAX:
rblodgett@austin.cc.tx.us

Dr. Margaret F. Boorstein
Earth & ; Environmental Science
CW Post College at Long Island University
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville , NY 11548-1300
Phone: 516 299 3058
FAX:
maboorst@liu.edu

Dr. Lawrence W. Braile
Earth & ; Atmospheric Sciences
Purdue University
1397 CIVL Bldg
W. Lafayette , IN 47907-1397
Phone: 765 494 5979
FAX:
braile@purdue.edu

Dr. Ronald Bruhn
University of Utah
Phone:
FAX:
rlbruhn@mines.utah.ed

Dr. Collette D. Burke
Geology
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount
Box 27
Wichita , KS 67260-0027
Phone: 316 978-3140
FAX:
burke@twsuvm.uc.twsu.edu

Dr. Gary Ray Byerly
Department of Geology & ; Geophysics
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge , LA 70803-4101
Phone: 225 388 3416
FAX:
glbyer@lsu.edu

Mr. Scott Cameron
Shell Exploration & ; Production Company
910 Louisiana
Houston , TX 77002
Phone: 713 241-5408
FAX: 713 241 3323
cscameron@shellus.com

Dr. Odin G. Christensen
Newmont Gold Company
1700 Lincoln Street
Denver , CO 80016-1301
Phone: 303 708 4164
FAX: 303 708 4060
ochr6093@corp.newmont.com

Mr. Nicholas Claudy
American Geological Institute
4220 King St.
Alexandria , VA 22302
Phone:
FAX:
nclaudy@agiweb.org

Dr. Jeffrey B. Connelly
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 South University Ave.
Little Rock , AR 72204-1099
Phone: (501) 569-3543
FAX:
jbconnelly@ualr.edu

Dr. Steven C. Constable
Earth Sciences Program
University of California , San Diego
306
9500 Gilman Dr.
La Jolla , CA 92093
Phone: 619 534 3183
FAX:
sconstable@ucsd.edu

Dr. Robert G. Corbett
Department of Geography & ; Geology
Illinois State University
Campus Box 4400
Normal , IL 61790-4400
Phone: (309) 438-7649
FAX:
rcorbett@ilstu.edu

Dr. Cahit Coruh
Department of Geological Sciences
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
4044 Derring Hall
Blacksburg , VA 24061-0420
Phone: (540)231-6894
FAX:
coruh@vt.edu

Mr. Dodd DeCamp
ARCO
515 S. Flower St.
Los Angeles , CA 90071
Phone:
FAX:
ddecamp@mail.arco.com

Dr. John S. Dickey
American Geophysical Union
2000 Florida Ave NW
Washington , DC 20009
Phone: 202 462 6900 ext. 294
FAX: 202 328 0566
jdickey@agu.org

Dr. Paul R. Donaldson
Dept. of Geosciences
Boise State University
1910 University Dr.
Boise , ID 83725
Phone: 208 426 3639
FAX:
pdonalds@boisestate.edu

Mr. William T. Drennen III
Exxon Production Research Company
PO Box 2189
Houston , TX 77252
Phone: 713 431 4791
FAX: 713 431 6674
William.T.Drennen@exxon.sprint.com

Dr. Frank R. Ettensohn
Dept. of Geological Sciences
University of Kentucky
101 Slone Building
Lexington , KY 40506-0053
Phone: 606 257-6232
FAX:
fettens@pop.uky.edu

Dr. William L. Fisher
Dept. of Geological Sciences
University of Texas at Austin
Austin , TX 78712
Phone: 512 411 5600
FAX:
wfisher@mail.utexas.edu

Dr. Joseph P. Frizado
Department of Geology
Bowling Green State University
190 Overman Hall
Bowling Green , OH 43403-0218
Phone: (419) 372-7202
FAX:
frizado@bgnet.bgsu.edu

Dr. M. Charles Gilbert
School of Geology & ; Geophysics
University of Oklahoma
100 East Boyd
810 Energy Center
Norman , OK 73019-0628
Phone: 405-325-3253
FAX:
mcgilbert@ou.edu

Dr. Thomas T. Goforth
Dept. of Geology
Baylor University
PO Box 97354
Waco , TX 76798
Phone: 254 710 2361
FAX:
Tom_Goforth@baylor.edu

Mr. Neal R. Goins
Mobil Oil Company
3033 Irving Blvd , Room 6DIA
Dallas , TX 75247
Phone: 214 951 3695
FAX: 214 951 3400
neal_r_goins@email.mobil.com

Mr. Arthur R. Green
Exxon Exploration Company
233 Benmar
Houston , TX 77060
Phone: 281 423 7529
FAX: 281 423 7780
arthur.r.green@sprint.exxon.com

Dr. Priscilla C. Grew
Vice Chancellor for Research
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
302 Canfield Administration Building
Lincoln , NE 68588-0433
Phone: 402 472 3123
FAX:
pgrewl@unl.edu

Dr. Charles G. Groat
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive , MS 100
Reston , VA 20192
Phone: 703 648 7411
FAX: 703 648 4454
cgroat@usgs.gov

Dr. Stuart A. Hall
Department of Geosciences
University of Houston
Houston , TX 77204-5503
Phone: (713) 743-3399
FAX:
sahgeo@uh.edu

Dr. Judith L. Hannah
Earth Resources
Colorado State University
Fort Collins , CO 80523-1482
Phone: 970 491 1329
FAX:
jhannah@cnr.colostate.edu

Dr. Chris P. M. Heath
Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences
6339 Stones Road
Vancouver , DC V6T 1Z4
Phone:
FAX:

Mr. John R. Hopkins
CONOCO , INC.
600 N. Dairy Ashford Rd. NS 2026
Houston , TX 77079
Phone: 281 293 4353
FAX: 281 293 5038
john.r.hopkins@usa.conoco.com

Mr. Travis L. Hudson
Applied Geology
1432 Fox Hollow Rd.
PO Box 1428
Sequim , WA 98382
Phone: 360 681 5107
FAX:
ageology@olypen.com

Ms. Kathleen M. Johnson
USGS
12203 Sunrise Valley Drive , MS 913
Reston , VA 20192
Phone: 703 648 6110
FAX: 703 648 6057
kjohnson@usgs.gov

Dr. Michael P. Katuna
Department of Geology
College of Charleston
66 George Street
Charleston , SC 29424-0001
Phone: 843 953 5588
FAX:
katunam@cofc.edu

Dr. Christopher M. Keane
American Geological Institute
4220 King St.
Alexandria , VA 22302
Phone:
FAX:
keane@agiweb.org

Dr. George Randy Keller
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Texas at El Paso
500 W. University
El Paso , TX 79968-0555
Phone: (915) 747-5850
FAX:
keller@geo.utep.edu

Dr. Attila Kilinc
Geology
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati , OH 45221-0013
Phone: 513 556 3732
FAX:
attila.kilinc@uc.edu

Mr. Young C. Kim
Exxon Production Research Company
PO Box 2189
Houston , TX 77252-2189
Phone: 713 431 6156
FAX: 713 431 6333
yckim@epr.exxon.com

Dr. James H. Knapp
Geological Sciences
Univ. of South Carolina
212 E& ; WS Building
Columbia , SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-6886
FAX:
knapp@geol.sc.edu

Dr. Leendert G. Krol
Newmont Mining Corporation
1700 Lincoln Street , 26th Floor
Denver , CO 80203
Phone: 303 837 5802
FAX: 303 837 5900
lkro5802@corp.newmont.com

Dr. David Lambert
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Blvd. Room 785
Arlington , VA 22230
Phone: 703 306 1554
FAX: 703 306 0382
dlambert@nsf.gov

Dr. Richard Lane
National Science Foundation
Directorate for Geosciences
4201 Wilson Blvd Rm. 785
Arlington , VA 22203
Phone: 703 306 1555 ext. 7041
FAX: 703 306 0382
hlane@nsf.gov

Dr. William Lawson
US Department of Energy
PO Box 3628
Tulsa , OK 74101
Phone:
FAX:
blawson@npto.doe.gov

Mr. Patrick Leahy
USGS
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive , MS 911
Reston , VA 20192
Phone:
FAX:
pleahy@usgs.gov

Dr. R. Mark Leckie
Geosciences
University of Massachusetts
Merrill Science Center
Amherst , MA 01003
Phone: 413 545 1948
FAX:
mleckie@geo.umass.edu

Mr. Ernest K. Lehmann
North Central Mineral Ventures , Inc.
12 South 6th Street , Cuite 622
Suite 622
Minneapolis , MN 55402
Phone: 612 338 5584
FAX: 612 338 5457

Dr. Lanbo Liu
Geology and Geophysics
University of Connecticut
354 Mansfield Rd
Storrs , CT 06269-2045
Phone: 860 486 1388
FAX:
lanbo@geol.uconn.edu

Dr. Brian Edward Lock
Geology Department
University of Southwestern Louisiana
Box 4-4530
Lafayette , LA 70504-4530
Phone: (318) 482-6468
FAX:
belock@usl.edu

Mr. David Lofquist
Exxon Exploration Company
233 Benmar
Houston , TX 77060
Phone: 281 423 5704
FAX: 281 423 7222
lofquist@exxon.sprint.com

Dr. Tim Long
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Georgia Tech
Atlanta , GA 30332-0340
Phone:
FAX:
tim.long@eas.gatech.edu

Dr. Ian MacGregor
National Science Foundation
Room 785S
4201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington , VA 22230
Phone:
FAX:
imacgreg@nsf.gov

Dr. Christopher G. Maples
Geological Sciences
Indiana University
1005 E. 10th St.
Bloomington , IN 47405
Phone: 812 855 5581
FAX:
cmaples@indiana.edu

Ms. Cathleen May
Geological Society of America
PO Box 9140
Boulder , CO 80301
Phone: 303 447 2020
FAX: 303 447 1133
cmay@geosociety.org

Dr. Robert K. Merrill
Spirit Energy 76
14141 Southwest Freeway
Sugar Land , TX 77478
Phone: 281 287 5577
FAX: 281 287 5110
rmerrill@unocal.com

Mr. Richard E. Migues
Bechtel Environmental Inc.
12440 East Imperial Highway
Norwalk , CA 90650
Phone: 562 807-2137
FAX:
rmigues@bechtel.com

Dr. Marcus E. Milling
American Geological Institute
4220 King St.
Alexandria , VA 22302
Phone:
FAX:
mmilling@agiweb.org

Dr. Ted C. Moore
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Michigan
425 E. University
Ann Arbor , MI 48109-1063
Phone: 734 763 0202
FAX:
tedmoore@umich.edu

Mr. Joseph A. Newhart
Exxon Ventures (CIS) Inc.
PO Box 4480
Houston , TX 77210-4480
Phone: 713 973 3242
FAX: 713 973 4069
Joe.A.Newhart@exxon.sprint.com

Mr. David F. Nicklin
ARCO
37 Brindisi Ln.
Laguna Niguel , CA 92677
Phone: 949 363 8995
FAX: 949 363 6191
famnick@aol.com

Dr. Suzanne B. O'Connell
Dept. of Earth & ; Environmental Sciences
Wesleyan University
265 Church Street
Middletown , CT 06459-0139
Phone: 860 685 2262
FAX:
soconnell@wesleyan.edu

Dr. Donald E. Owen
Geology
Lamar University
PO Box 10031
Beaumont , TX 77710
Phone:
FAX:
owende@hal.lamar.edu

Mr. Michael D. Padgett
Pennz Energy
700 Milam
Houston , TX 77002-2806
Phone: 713 546 8903
FAX: 713 546 4484
padgett , mike@pennzenergy.com

Mr. Donald L. Paul
Chevron Corporation
575 Market Street
San Francisco , CA 94105
Phone: 415 894 3232
FAX: 415 894 6017
paud@chevron.com

Dr. Lincoln F. Pratson
Division of Earth & ; Ocean Sciences
Duke University
Durham , NC 27708
Phone: 919 681 8077
FAX:
pratson@eos.duke.edu

Dr. Philip D. Rabinowitz
Department of Geology & ; Geophysics
Texas A& ; M University
College Station , TX 77843-3115
Phone: (409) 845-2451
FAX:
p-rabinowitz@tamu.edu

Dr. Robert W. Ridky
Department of Geology
University of Maryland
College Park , MD 20742
Phone: 301 405 4090
FAX:
ridky@geol.umd.edu

Dr. Scott Ritter
Geology
Bringham Young University
S-381 ESC
Provo , UT 84602
Phone: 801 378 3918
FAX:
scott_ritter@byu.edu

Dr. Phillip R. Romig
Department of Graduate Studies and Research
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois Street
Golden , CO 80401
Phone: 303 273 3255
FAX:
promig@mines.edu

Dr. Edward C. Roy Jr.
Geosciences
Trinity University
715 Stadium Drive
San Antonio , TX 78212
Phone: 210 736 8204
FAX:
eroy@trinity.edu

Dr. Joaquin Ruiz
Department of Geosciences
University of Arizona
Tucson , AZ 85721
Phone: 520-621-4827
FAX:
jruiz@geo.arizona.edu

Mr. George A. Sayre
Exxon Exploration Company
PO Box 4778
Houston , TX 77210
Phone: 281 423 7520
FAX: 281 423 7367
George.A.Sayre@exxon.sprint.com

Dr. Ravindra Prasad Sinha
Department of Geoscience
Elizabeth City State University
Campus Box 971
Elizabeth City , NC 27909
Phone: 252 335 3375
FAX:
sinharp@alpha.ecsu.edu

Mr. Russell G. Slayback
Leggette , Brashears , & ; Graham , Inc.
126 Monroe Turnpike
Trumbell , CT 06611
Phone: 203 452 3100
FAX: 203 452 3111
slayback@lbghq.com

Dr. Rudy L. Slingerland
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University
303 Deike Bldg./262 E. Hamilton Ave.
University Park , PA 16802-2714
Phone: (814) 865-6892
FAX:
sling@geosci.psu.edu

Dr. Ronald E. Smith
The Geo-Institute
2820 Sterling Cove Dr.
Las Vegas , NV 89128
Phone: 702 228 2698
FAX: 702 228 4995
resmith113@aol.com

Dr. Diane R. Smith
Geosciences
Trinity University
715 Stadium Drive
San Antonio , TX 78212-7200
Phone: 210 736 7656
FAX:
dsmith@trinity.edu

Mr. David A. Stephenson
S.S. Papadopulos & ; Associates , Inc.
970 W. Broadway #520
Jackson , WY 83001
Phone: 307 734 4432
FAX: 307 734 4436
dstephenson@sspa.com

Dr. Lee J. Suttner
Geological Sciences
Indiana University
1005 E.10th St.
Bloomington , IN 47405-5101
Phone: (812)855-4957
FAX:
suttner@indiana.edu

Dr. Barbara J. Tewksbury
Department of Geology
Hamilton College
Clinton , NY 13323
Phone: 315-859-4713
FAX:
btewksbu@hamilton.edu

Ms. Sherri Thomas
Conco
Phone:
FAX:

Dr. William A. Thomas
Dept , of Geological Sciences
University of Kentucky
101 Slone Building
Lexington , KY 40506-0053
Phone: 606 257 6222
FAX:
geowat@pop.uky.edu

Mr. M. Ray Thomasson
Thomasson Partner Associates Inc.
1100 Stout Street , Suite 1400
Denver , CO 80204
Phone: 303 436 1930
FAX: 303 436 1935
tpaexpl@aol.com

Dr. Peter R. Vail
Geology & ; Geophysics
Rice University
6100 Main
Houston , TX 77005-1892
Phone:
FAX:
vail@rice.edu

Dr. Jan F. van Sant
AGI Foundation
10777 Westheimer , Suite 250
Houston , TX 77042
Phone: 713 787 6767
FAX:
jvs@istore.com

Dr. David A. Vanko
Department of Geology
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 4105
Atlanta , GA 30302-4105
Phone: (404)651-2272
FAX:
dvanko@gsu.edu

Dr. Anthony W. Walton
Department of Geology
University of Kansas
120 Lindley Hall
Lawrence , KS 66045-2124
Phone: 785 864 2726
FAX:
twalton@ukans.edu

Ms. Marianne T. Weaver
Exxon Production Research Company
PO Box 2189
Houston , TX 77252-2189
Phone:
FAX:
Marianne.T.Weaver@exxon.sprint.com

Dr. John F. Wehmiller
Department of Geology
University of Delaware
101 Penny Hall
Newark , DE 19716
Phone: (302)831-2926
FAX:
jwehm@udel.edu

Dr. Paul Weimer
Dept. of Geological Sciences
University of Colorado
Campus Box 250
Boulder , CO 80309-0399
Phone: 303 492 3809
FAX:
paul@emarc.colorado.edu

Dr. Frank Weirich
Geology
University of Iowa
217 Trowbridge Hall
Iowa City , IA 52242
Phone: 319 335 0156
FAX:
Frank_Weirich@uiowa.edu

Mr. Noel C. White
BHP Minerals
550 California St.
San Francisco , CA 94104
Phone: 415 774 2293
FAX: 415 399 8869
white.noel.nc@bhp.com.au

Dr. John Samuel Wickham
Department of Geology
University of Texas Arlington
P.O. Box 19049
Arlington , TX 76019-0049
Phone: (817) 272-2987
FAX:
wickham@uta.edu

Dr. Lawrence P. Wilding
Soil & ; Crop Science Dept.
Texas A& ; M University
College Station , TX 77843
Phone: 409 845 3604
FAX:
wilding@tamu.edu

Dr. John W. Williams
Department of Geology
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose , CA 95192-0102
Phone: (408) 924-5050
FAX:
williams@geosun1.sjsu.edu

Ms. Elena M. Wilson
BP Amoco
550 Westlake Park Blvd.
Houston , TX 77079
Phone: 281 366 4014
FAX: 281 366 7504
emwilson@amoco.com

Dr. Doy L. Zachry
Department of Geosciences
University of Arkansas
118 Ozark Hall
Fayetteville , AR 72701
Phone: 501 575 2785
FAX:
dzachry@comp.uark.edu
 
 

 



  Information Services |Geoscience Education |Public Policy |Environmental
Geoscience
 |
Publications |Workforce |AGI Events


agi logo

© 2014. All rights reserved.
American Geosciences Institute, 4220 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22302-1502.
Please send any comments or problems with this site to: webmaster@agiweb.org.
Privacy Policy