AGI Home | About AGIContact UsSearch 
Executive Committee
Member Society Council
AGI Staff
Advisory Committees
Foundation Board of Trustees
Awards
AGI's Past Leadership
AGI Home
  

 

AGI MEMBER SOCIETY COUNCIL


Chair and President
Berry H. Tew Jr.
Geological Survey of Alabama
420 Hackberry Lane
P.O. Box 869999
Tuscaloosa, AL 35486-6999
(205) 247-3679; Fax: (205) 247-3676
EMail: ntew@gsa.state.al.us


Past Presidents

Sharon Mosher
Jackson School of Geosciences
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station C1160
Austin, TX 78712-0254
(512) 471-4135; Fax: (512) 471-5585
EMail: smosher@jsg.utexas.edu

Wayne D. Pennington
Dept. of Geological & Mining Engr. Sciences
Michigan Technological University
630 Dow ESE Bldg., 1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49931
(906) 487-2531; Fax: (906) 487-3371
EMail: wayne@mtu.edu


Member Society Council Representatives

Mr. Laurence R. Becker (2014)
Vermont Geological Survey
Vermont Dept. of Environmental Conservation
1 National Life Drive, Davis 2
Montpelier, VT 05620-3902
(802) 522-5165
EMail: laurence.becker@state.vt.us
Representing: Association of American State Geologists

Ms. Debora Berti (2014)
Department of Oceanography
Texas A&M University
MS 3146
College Station, TX 77843
(832) 353-4973
EMail: debora-berti@neo.tamu.edu
Representing: The Clay Minerals Society

Ms. Elizabeth Brando (2014)
Paleontological Research Institution
1259 Trumansburg Road
Ithaca, NY 14850-1313
(607) 273-6623 FAX: (607) 273-6620
EMail: brando@museumoftheearth.org
Representing: Paleontological Research Institution

Dr. William R. Brice (2014)
116 Luna Lane
Johnstown, PA 15904-3068
(814) 269-3950
EMail: wbrice@pitt.edu
Representing: Petroleum History Institute

Dr. Julie Brigham-Grette (2014)
Dept. of Geosciences
University of Massachusetts
Box 35820
Amherst, MA 01003-5820
(413) 545-4840 FAX: (413) 545-1200
EMail: juliebg@geo.umass.edu
Representing: United States Permafrost Association

Ms. Sandra Carlson (2014)
Department of Geology
University of California
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-2834
EMail: sjcarlson@ucdavis.edu
Representing: Paleontological Society

Mr. Michael J. Carroll (2014)
2912 Darlington Drive
Highland Village, TX 75077
(214) 978-8847
EMail: mcarroll@huntoil.com
Representing: National Association for Black Geologists and Geophysicists

Ms. Sam Christiano (2014)
National Association of State Boards of Geology
P.O. Box 11591
Columbia, SC 29211-1591
(803) 739-5676 FAX: (803) 739-8874
EMail: asbog@asbog.org
Representing: National Association of State Boards of Geology

Mr. David Decker (2014)
5117 Fairfax Drive NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
(360) 929-2233
EMail: dave.decker@caves.org
Representing: National Speleological Society

Mr. Harvey R. DuChene (2014)
2333 San Juan Drive
P.O. Box 362
Lake City, CO 81235
(303) 885-1707
EMail: hrduchene@gmail.com
Representing: Karst Waters Insitute

Dr. Warren A. Dym (2014)
Department of History
University of Miami
Ashe Bldg. #619, 1252 Memorial Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 284-3660
EMail: wadym2@yahoo.com
Representing: History of Earth Sciences Society

Dr. Robert B. Finkelman (2014)
Department of Geosciences, FA 2.408
The University of Texas at Dallas
800 West Campbell Road
Richardson, TX 75080-3021
(972) 883-2459
EMail: bobf@utdallas.edu
Representing: International Medical Geology Association

Dr. Robert A. Gastaldo (2014)
Department of Geology
Colby College
5807 Mayflower Hill
Waterville, ME 04901-8858
(207) 859-5807 FAX: (207) 859-5868
EMail: ragastal@colby.edu
Representing: Paleobotanical Section of the Botanical Society of America

Dr. Howard E. Harper Jr. (2014)
SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology)
4111 S. Darlington, Suite 100
Tulsa, OK 74135
(918) 610-3361 x104 FAX: (918) 621-1685
EMail: hharper@sepm.org
Representing: SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology)

Dr. Melanie D. Harrison (2014)
NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Service
Protected Resources Division
777 Sonoma Avenue, Room 325
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
(707) 575-1253 FAX: (707) 578-3435
EMail: melanie.harrison@noaa.gov
Representing: American Geophysical Union

Dr. Brian G. Hoal (2014)
Society of Economic Geologists
7811 Shaffer Parkway
Littleton, CO 80127-3732
(720) 981-7882 FAX: (720) 981-7874
EMail: director@segweb.org
Representing: Society of Economic Geologists

Dr. Jan W. Hopmans (2014)
Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
University of California-Davis
One Shields Avenue, 150 Mrak Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8571
(530) 752-8743
EMail: jwhopmans@ucdavis.edu
Representing: Soil Science Society of America

Dr. Roman D. Hryciw (2014)
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Michigan
2340 G.G. Brown Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2125
(734) 763-5491 FAX: (734) 764-4292
EMail: romanh@umich.edu
Representing: Geo-Institute of ASCE

Dr. Suzanne Mahlburg Kay (2014)
Dept. of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Cornell University
3140 Snee Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-1504
(607) 277-0055 FAX: (607) 254-4780
EMail: smk16@cornell.edu
Representing: Geological Society of America

Mr. John R. Keith (2014)
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 926A
Reston, VA 20192
(703) 648-4384 FAX: (703) 648-6138
EMail: jkeith@usgs.gov
Representing: Association of Earth Science Editors

Dr. Roberta Johnson Killeen (2014)
National Earth Science Teachers Association
P.O. Box 20854
Boulder, CO 80308
(720) 328-5350 FAX: (720) 328-5356
EMail: rmjohnsn@gmail.com
Representing: National Earth Science Teachers Association

Dr. Leonard F. Konikow (2014)
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 431
Reston, VA 20192
(703) 648-5878 FAX: (703) 648-5832
EMail: lkonikow@usgs.gov
Representing: International Association of Hydrogeologists/U.S. National Chapter

Dr. Neven Kresic (2014)
Malcolm Pirnie Inc.
16401 Ryland Chapel Home
P.O. Box 369
Rixeyville, VA 22737
(703) 465-4220 FAX: (703) 351-1305
EMail: NAKRESIC@mactec.com
Representing: American Institute of Hydrology

Ms. Suzanne T. Larsen (2014)
University of Colorado-Boulder
University Libraries, 184 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
(303) 492-4611
EMail: suzanne.larsen@colorado.edu
Representing: Geoscience Information Society

Dr. Norman P. Lasca Jr. (2014)
Dept. of Geosciences
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413
(414) 229-4561 FAX: (414) 229-5452
EMail: nplasca@uwm.edu
Representing: North American Commission on Stratigraphic Nomenclature

Dr. Barbara Sherwood Lollar (2014)
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Toronto
22 Russell Street
Toronto, ON M5S 3B1
CANADA
(416) 978-0770 FAX: (416) 978-3839
EMail: bslollar@chem.utoronto.ca
Representing: The Geochemical Society

Dr. Prasanta K. Mukhopadhyay (2014)
Global GeoEnergy Research Ltd.
P.O. Box 9469, Station A
Halifax, NS B3K 5S3
CANADA
(902) 453-0061 FAX: (902) 453-0061
EMail: muki@global-geoenergy.com
Representing: The Society for Organic Petrology

Ms. Susan Newman (2014)
Seismological Society of America
400 Evelyn Avenue, Suite 201
Albany, CA 94706-1375
(510) 525-5474 FAX: (510) 525-7204
EMail: snewman@seismosoc.org
Representing: Seismological Society of America

Mr. Edmund Nickless (2014)
The Geological Society
Burlington House
Piccadilly
London, W1J 0BG
UNITED KINGDOM
44-207-434-9944 FAX: 44-207-439-8975
EMail: edmund.nickless@geolsoc.org.uk
Representing: The Geological Society of London

Dr. Louise Pellerin (2014)
Green Engineering, Inc
2215 Curtis Street
Berkeley, CA 94702
(510) 704-1566
EMail: pellerin@greengeophysics.com
Representing: Society of Exploration Geophysicists

Dr. Lee Phillips (2014)
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
(336) 334-4776 FAX: (336) 334-4115
EMail: plphilli@uncg.edu
Representing: Council on Undergraduate Research, Geosciences Division

Dr. Brian R. Pratt (2014)
Dept. of Geological Sciences
University of Saskatchewan
114 Science Place
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5E2
CANADA
(306) 966-5725 FAX: (306) 966-8593
EMail: brian.pratt@usask.ca
Representing: Geological Association of Canada

Dr. Fredrick J. Rich (2014)
Dept. of Geology and Geography
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8149
Statesboro, GA 30460-8149
(912) 478-0849
EMail: frich@georgiasouthern.edu
Representing: AASP-The Palynological Society

Dr. Douglas Richardson (2014)
Association of American Geographers
1710 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20009
(202) 234-1450 FAX: (202) 234-2744
EMail: drichardson@aag.org
Representing: Association of American Geographers

Ms. Becky Roland (2014)
Association of Environmental and Engineering Geologists
P.O. Box 460518
Denver, CO 80246
(303) 757-2926 FAX: (303) 757-2969
EMail: broland@aegweb.org
Representing: Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists

Ms. Aimee Scheffer (2014)
ConocoPhillips
600 N Dairy Ashford, PR 3060
Houston, TX 77079
(281) 293-4741
EMail: aimee.scheffer@gmail.com
Representing: Association for Women Geoscientists

Dr. Nelson R. Shaffer (2014)
Indiana Geological Survey
Indiana University
611 North Walnut Grove Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-2208
(812) 855-2687 FAX: (812) 855-2862
EMail: shaffern@indiana.edu
Representing: Friends of Mineralogy

Mr. William J. Siok (2014)
5396 N Canyon Rise Place
Tucson, AZ 85749
(303) 995-4392
EMail: 1963sio2@gmail.com
Representing: American Institute of Professional Geologists

Ms. Catherine Skokan (2014)
Dept. of Engineering
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401
(303) 273-3960 FAX: (303) 273-3602
EMail: cskokan@mines.edu
Representing: Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society

Mr. Peter H. Smeallie (2014)
American Rock Mechanics Association
600 Woodland Terrace
Alexandria, VA 22302
(703) 683-1808 FAX: (703) 683-1815
EMail: smeallie@armarocks.org
Representing: American Rock Mechanics Association

Dr. J. Alexander Speer (2014)
Mineralogical Society of America
3635 Concorde Parkway, Suite 500
Chantilly, VA 20151-1110
(703) 652-9950 FAX: (703) 652-9951
EMail: j_a_speer@minsocam.org
Representing: Mineralogical Society of America

Dr. Adrienne Froelich Sponberg (2014)
Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography
10410 Kensington Parkway, Suite 216
Silver Spring, MD 20895
(301) 920-0315 FAX: (301) 920-2623
EMail: asponberg@aslo.org
Representing: Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography

Dr. Susan Buhr Sullivan (2014)
CIRES
University of Colorado
1540 30th Street, Room #128
Boulder, CO 80309
(303) 492-5657
EMail: Susan.Buhr@colorado.edu
Representing: National Association of Geoscience Teachers

Mr. C. Al Taylor Jr. (2014)
Nomad Geosciences LLC
11429 Purple Beech Drive
Reston, VA 20191-1325
(703) 390-1147
EMail: al@NomadGeosciences.com
Representing: Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists

Dr. L. Harvey Thorleifson (2014)
Minnesota Geological Survey
University of Minnesota
2642 University Avenue West
St. Paul, MN 55114-1057
(612) 627-4780 x224 FAX: (612) 627-4778
EMail: thorleif@umn.edu
Representing: Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration

Dr. George Veni (2014)
National Cave and Karst Research Institute
400-1 Cascades Avenue
Carlsbad, NM 88220
(575) 887-5517 FAX: (413) 383-2276
EMail: gveni@nckri.org
Representing: National Cave and Karst Research Institute

Mr. Ted J. Vlamis (2014)
6 Brookfield Road
Wichita, KS 67206-2005
(316) 685-2266 FAX: (316) 685-2409
EMail: tedjv@pioneerballoon.com
Representing: Society of Vertebrate Paleontology

Ms. Penny Williamson (2014)
School of Earth & Environmental Sciences
University of Wollongong
Wollongong, NSW 2522
AUSTRALIA
61(0) 242 214075 FAX: 61(0) 242 214250
EMail: pennyw@uow.edu.au
Representing: Society of Mineral Museum Professionals

Ms. Laura C. Zahm (2014)
Statoil
Building 2, Suite 500
6300 Bridge Point Parkway
Austin, TX 78730
(512) 632-2310 FAX: (512) 427-3400
EMail: laz@statoil.com
Representing: American Association of Petroleum Geologists


Liaison Representatives

Mr. David Divins (2014)
Consortium for Ocean Leadership
1201 New York Avenue, NW 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 787-1617 FAX: (202) 787-5502
EMail: ddivins@oceanleadership.org

Dr. Elizabeth A. Eide (2014)
The National Academies
Board on Earth Sciences and Resources
500 5th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 334-2392
EMail: EEide@nas.edu

Mr. Doug Hollett (2014)
Office of Energy & Renewable Energy
Geothermal Technologies Office
Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue SW, EE-4G
Washington, DC 20585
(202) 586-1983
EMail: douglas.hollett@ee.doe.gov

Ms. Melissa Ray (2014)
Energistics
5615 Kirby Drive, Suite 720
Houston, TX 77005
(281) 243-2121 FAX: (281) 243-2123
EMail: melissa.ray@energistics.org

Ms. Barbara Wainman (2014)
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 119
Reston, VA 20192
(703) 648-5750 FAX: (703) 648-4466
EMail: bwainman@usgs.gov

Dr. Andrew Waltho (2014)
Australian Institute of Geoscientists
P.O. Box 8463
Perth Business Centre
Western Australia, 6849
AUSTRALIA
61-08-9427-0820 FAX: 61-08-9427-0821
EMail: aawaltho@tpg.com.au


Back to top


Facebook Twitter


Donate

About AGI

Member Societies

International Associate Societies

AGI Foundation

Associates Program

Directory of Geoscience Depts

GeoCalendar

Outreach & News

Classified Ads


AGI Publications Catalog

EARTH

EARTH
magazine

Earth Science Week

Geospectrum

GeoSpectrum


 


  Information Services |Geoscience Education |Public Policy |Environmental
Geoscience
 |
Publications |Workforce |AGI Events


agi logo

© 2014. All rights reserved.
American Geosciences Institute, 4220 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22302-1502.
Please send any comments or problems with this site to: webmaster@agiweb.org.
Privacy Policy