2003 Science-Engineering-Technology Congressional Visits Day

Briefings Schedule

Wednesday, April 2, 2003

American Association for the Advancement of Science (Auditorium)
1200 New York Ave., NW
Metro Stop: Metro Center
(Exit 12th & G Street)

3:00 - 5:00 pm   Administration and Congress Briefing
Welcome                                                                 AAS and Co-Chair SETWG

Administration & Congress Speakers                           
                   Moderator                                            Sam Rankin, American Methematical Society

                    Panel                                                   Mike Holland,White House Office of Science & Technology Policy
                                                                               Jim Turner, U.S. House Science Committee
                                                                               Bill Hoagland, Office of Senate Majority Leader

Federal Agency R&D Budgets                                Kei Koizumi, American Association for the Advancement of Science
The Protocol of Congressional Visits                       Deborah Rudolph, IEEE-USA
CVD Materials                                                       Kevin Marvel, American Astronomical Society

Room B339, Rayburn House Office Building
Independence Avenue between First Street SW and South Capitol Street
Metro Stop: Capitol South

5:30 - 7:30 pm Reception and Awards Ceremony
Presentation of George E. Brown Jr. Science-Engineering-Technology Leadership Award
            Representatives James Walsh and Alan Mollohan

Thursday, April 3, 2002

9:00 am - 5:00 pm   Congressional Visits

Posted March 12, 2003; Revised April 1, 2003