AGI Home | About AGIContact UsSearch 
Current Issues
Program Activities 
Monthly Reviews, Alerts & Updates 
Articles & Columns 
AGI Home

2013 Geoscience Policy Committee Roster

George Hornberger, Chair
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Vanderbilt University

Mary Lou Zoback, Past Chair
Vice President, Earthquake Risk Analysis
Risk Management Solutions, Inc.

Member Society Representatives

Paul Britt
Representing: American Association of Petroleum Geologists
Alternate: Gretchen M. Gillis

Marianne Guffanti
Representing: American Geophysical Union
Alternate: Elizabeth Landau

John L. Bognar
Representing: American Institute of Professional Geologists

Peter Smeallie
Representing: American Rock Mechanics Association

Adrienne Froelich Sponberg
Representing: Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography

Laurie Scheuing PG, CPG
Representing: Association for Women Geoscientists
Alternate: Jessica Moore

John A. Wertman
Representing: Association of American Geographers

Laurence R. Becker
Representing: Association of American State Geologists
Alternate: Jamie Robertson

John R. Keith
Representing: Association of Earth Science Editors

Bradley Worley
Representing: Association of Environmental & Engineering Geologists
Alternate: Becky Roland

Blair Jones
Representing: The Clay Minerals Society

Robin Howard
Representing: Council on Undergraduate Research, Geosciences Division

Jared Abraham
Representing: Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society

Susan C. Eriksson
Representing: Friends of Mineralogy

John W. France, P.E.
Representing: Geo-Institute of ASCE
Alternate: Robert Schweinfurth

Jeffrey N. Rubin
Representing: Geological Society of America
Alternate: Kasey White

Marie Dvorzak
Representing: Geoscience Information Society

Leonard F. Konikow
Representing: International Association of Hydrogeologists

Carol Wicks
Representing: Karst Waters Institute

Reginal Spiller
Representing: National Association of Black Geologists and Geophysicists

Aida Awad
Representing: National Association of Geoscience Teachers
Alternate: Cathy Manduca

Tom Ervin
Representing: National Earth Science Teachers Association

Christine Reimer
Representing: National Ground Water Association
Alternate: Brandon Smith

Hester Mallonee
Representing: National Speleological Society
Alternate: Hazel Medville

Ernest Mancini
Representing: North American Commission on Stratigraphic Nomenclature

Robert A. Gastaldo
Representing: The Paleobotanical Section of the Botanical Society of America

William I. Ausich
Representing: Paleontological Society

Susan Newman
Representing: Seismological Society of America

Howard E. Harper, Jr.
Representing: SEPM (Society for Sedimentary Geology)

Brian G. Hoal
Representing: Society of Economic Geologists

Whitney Emerick
Representing: Society of Exploration Geophysicists
Alternate: Wayne D. Pennington

Virgil W. Lueth
Representing: Society of Mineral Museum Professionals

John Hayden
Representing: Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration
Alternate: Hal Gluskoter

Jack Naumann, Jr.
Representing: Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists

Peter Warwick
Representing: The Society for Organic Petrology

Ted J. Vlamis
Representing: Society of Vertebrate Paleontology

Chuck Rice
Representing: Soil Science Society of America
Alternate: David Lindbo

Jerry Brown
Representing: US Permafrost Association

(Maintained by Wilson Bonner, AGI Geoscience Policy)

Please send any changes or questions to AGI Geoscience Policy.

Last updated February 22, 2013


Geoscience Policy Committee Roster

Meeting Minutes and Reports

Geoscience Policy Committee Homepage

Geoscience Policy Homepage


  Information Services |Geoscience Education |Public Policy |Environmental
Publications |Workforce |AGI Events

agi logo

© 2016. All rights reserved.
American Geosciences Institute, 4220 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22302-1502.
Please send any comments or problems with this site to:
Privacy Policy